Leadership team

Leadership team

Longreach Baptist Church is led by a team of elders and other leaders who have been appointed by, and are accountable to, the church’s members.

Congregational Meetings are usually held on the Sunday following the monthly Leadership Team meeting – usually held the first Friday of the month. The Congregational Meeting takes place after the service and morning tea, and all are welcome to take part in discussions about matters of church life.

Steven Ballin is the Pastoral Leader

Steve started with LBC early 2020. For the previous 16 years he has served as a pastor in a bio-vocational role working as a teacher and butcher. He has a passion for discipleship and seeing everyone live the life they were created for.

Elders: Peter Whip and Stephen Cavill

Leadership Team Members:

Secretary: Rosie Dean
Treasurer: Chris Symmons
Daniel Larsen, Craig Neuendorf & Raeleen Whip